Old Friends: Seven Sleepers

The Seven Sleeper Series by Gilbert Morris is a Christian sci-fi fantasy series about seven teens that wake up after a 50 year sleep, and have to go on missions for Goel, their spiritual leader, and save the world or something… Man it's been a long time since I've read those books.

They were super-exciting, fast-paced Christian Allegories, and I tore through all ten in a very short period of time (I had to keep borrowing them from a friend of mine). I totally recommend them to any young reader ages 12+ who likes adventure, science fiction, fantasy, and a really good story.

Here's the first book in the series: Flight of the Eagles.

Josh Adams, 14, awakes from a 50-year sleep. Ancient prophecy commands him and the other Sleepers to unite in battle against the evil priests, and combat the doubt that threatens their faith.

Amazon | Goodreads

No comments :

Post a Comment


Copyright 2016 Haley Mathiot. All reviews are 100% honest and unbiased. One or more items featured in the blog post may have been free or discounted. Receiving free or discounted product does not affect review. For more please see my disclaimer page.